SC Membership

The Commission has up to 15 members appointed by County Board. Members are appointed for two-year terms.

The County Manager and the Superintendent of Arlington Public Schools shall each designate a person to serve as staff liaison to the Sports Commission.


John Mingus Chair
Justin Wilt, Vice-Chair
Greg Anselene, Staff Liaison
Debbie DeFranco, APS Liaison
Shirley Brothwell
Sherry Kohan
Drew Murray
Jessica Paska
David Tornquist
Dave Maher
George Thompson
Kristi Sawert
Megan Sheckles
John Mingus
Nancy Sharkey
Frank Tranfa
Jason Despain
Greg Gimenez