Remove Invasive Plants at Jamestown Park

Next date: Sunday, February 12, 2023 | 01:00 PM to 03:00 PM

Want to restore habitat and increase species diversity right here in Arlington? Work parties are held every month. We are making a real difference, with the return of ferns and wildflowers, and the animals that depend on them, in areas once covered in destructive invasive plants. Help make it happen! 

Volunteers under age 16 must be accompanied by an adult. If you are 16 or 17 years old and plan to volunteer without a parent or guardian, they will either need to sign the registration form at the beginning of the event in person, or you may print and fill out the "Group Registration Youth" form at the sign-up link under "Related Files" on Sign-Up Genius and have your parent or guardian sign it in advance. Make sure you bring it with you on the day of our event.

Meet at the tennis courts at the end of Dickerson Street.

Site leader: Gary Shinners.

Training will be provided at the events. Ready to commit? Pre-register here so we know to expect you and can communicate with you if we need to cancel.

When

  • Sunday, February 13, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 13, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 10, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 08, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 12, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 10, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 14, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 11, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 09, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 13, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 11, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 08, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 12, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 12, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 09, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 14, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 11, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 09, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 13, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 10, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 08, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 12, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 10, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM

Location

Jamestown Park, 3618 N Dickerson St., 22207, View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs on the Second Sunday of every 1 month(s) for 11 times.