R.I.P. - Remove Invasive Plants at Jamestown Park!

Next date: Sunday, October 09, 2022 | 01:00 PM to 03:00 PM

Adults, teens and families ages 8 and up. Want to restore habitat and increase species diversity right here in Arlington? Work parties are held every month. We are making a real difference, with the return of ferns and wildflowers, and the animals that depend on them, in areas once covered in destructive invasive plants. Help make it happen! Meet at the tennis courts at the end of Dickerson Street. Site leader: Gary Shinners. Sign up here.

For information: 703-228-3403. Registration Required. Questions? Call/Contact NaturalResources@arlingtonva.us.

When

  • Sunday, February 13, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 13, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 10, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 08, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 12, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 10, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 14, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 11, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 09, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 13, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 11, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 08, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM

Location

Jamestown Park, 3618 N Dickerson St.,  22207  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs on the Second Sunday of every 1 month(s) for 4 times.