Gulf Branch Invasive Plant Removal

Next date: Saturday, May 11, 2024 | 09:30 AM to 11:30 AM

Do you like working outside? Join community volunteers in protecting the local environment from invasive plants. This is a continuing project on the second Saturday of each month to reclaim the natural area near Gulf Branch Nature Center from invasive plants.

If you have your own garden gloves and tools, please bring them along. If you don't have gloves or tools, they will be provided, along with additional training. Be sure to come dressed for work, wear long pants, long sleeves, and perhaps a hat. You may also want to bring along a water bottle. These events are for volunteers ages 9 to adult. If you are under 18 years old, a parent or guardian will have to sign our volunteer sign-in sheet before you can participate. 

Pre-registration is required.  Pre-register here.

  • If you are part of a group seeking credit on your stormwater utility fee, please bring this form with you, to submit with your application.  

When

  • Saturday, January 13, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, February 10, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, March 09, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, April 13, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, June 08, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, July 13, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, September 14, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, October 12, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, November 09, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, December 14, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, January 11, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, February 08, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, March 08, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, April 12, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, May 10, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, June 14, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, July 12, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, August 09, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, September 13, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, October 11, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, November 08, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, December 13, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, January 10, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, February 14, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, March 14, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, April 11, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, May 09, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, June 13, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, July 11, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, August 08, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, September 12, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, October 10, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, November 14, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, December 12, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Location

Gulf Branch Nature Center & Park, 3608 North Military Rd, Arlington, VA, 22207, View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs on the Second Saturday of every 1 month(s) for 32 times.