Brandymore Castle Invasive Plant Removal

Next date: Sunday, June 02, 2024 | 01:00 PM to 03:00 PM

Do you like working outside? Join community volunteers in protecting the local environment from invasive plants. This is a continuing project on the first Sunday of each month to reclaim Brandymore Castle from invasive plants.

If you have your own garden gloves and tools, please bring them along. If not, they will be given to you. Training and additional tools will be provided. Be sure to come dressed for work, wear long pants, long sleeves, and perhaps a hat. You may also want to bring along a water bottle.

Training will be provided. These events are for volunteers ages 9 to adult. If you are under 18 years old, a parent or guardian will have to sign our volunteer sign-in sheet before you can participate.

Meet at the basketball court, 1730 N. Roosevelt St., 22205.

Site leaders:  Amy Crumpton, Jo Allen

Pre-registration is required.  Pre-register here. 

  • If you are part of a group seeking credit on your stormwater utility fee, please bring this form with you, to submit with your application.  

 

When

  • Sunday, January 07, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 04, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 03, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 07, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 05, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 02, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 07, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 04, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 01, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 06, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 03, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 01, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 05, 2025 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 02, 2025 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 02, 2025 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 06, 2025 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 04, 2025 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 01, 2025 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 06, 2025 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 03, 2025 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 07, 2025 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 05, 2025 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 02, 2025 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 07, 2025 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 04, 2026 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 01, 2026 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 01, 2026 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 05, 2026 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 03, 2026 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 07, 2026 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 05, 2026 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 02, 2026 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 06, 2026 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 04, 2026 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 01, 2026 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 06, 2026 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM

Location

East Falls Church Park, 1730 Roosevelt St., Arlington, VA, 22205, View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs on the First Sunday of every 1 month(s) for 31 times.