Potomac Overlook Invasive Plant Removal

Next date: Saturday, July 06, 2024 | 09:30 AM to 12:00 PM

Do you like working outside? Join community volunteers in protecting the local environment from non-native invasive plants and replacing them with native plants. This is a continuing project on the first Saturday of each month to reclaim Potomac Overlook Regional Park from non-native invasive plants.

If you have your own garden gloves and tools, please bring them along.  If not, they will be given to you. Training and additional tools will be provided.  Be sure to come dressed for work, wear long pants, long sleeves and perhaps a hat.  You may also want to bring along your own water bottle, but bottled water and snacks will be provided.

Volunteers under age 16 must be accompanied by an adult.  If you are 16 or 17 years old and plan to volunteer without a parent or guardian, they will either need to sign the registration form at the beginning of the event in person, or you may print and fill out the "Group Registration Youth" form at the sign-up link under "Related Files" on Sign-Up Genius and have your parent or guardian sign it in advance. Make sure you bring it with you on the day of our event.

Meet at the covered picnic facility next to the parking lot located behind the park entrance sign.

Site leaders: Gary Shinners, Anne McKnight

Ready to commit? Pre-register here so we know to expect you and can communicate with you if we need to cancel.

  • If you are part of a group seeking credit on your stormwater utility fee, please bring this form with you, to submit with your application.  

When

  • Saturday, January 06, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 03, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 02, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 06, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 04, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 01, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 06, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 03, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 07, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 05, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 02, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 07, 2024 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 04, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 01, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 01, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 05, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 03, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 07, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 05, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 02, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 06, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 04, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 01, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 06, 2025 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 03, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 07, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 07, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 04, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 02, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 06, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 04, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 01, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 05, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 03, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 07, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 05, 2026 | 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Location

Potomac Overlook, 2845 N. Marcey Road, 22207, View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs on the First Saturday of every 1 month(s) for 30 times.