Billy and George

Next date: Thursday, February 09, 2023 | 07:30 PM to 09:40 PM

Billy and George

Welcome to the world premiere of Billy and George, written by Ken Jones and Daryl L. Harris. It’s December 25, 1776, just hours before General George Washington and the Continental Army cross the Delaware River to defeat the Hessian soldiers at Trenton, New Jersey. Washington and his closest companion, the enslaved person William “Billy” Lee, prepare for the crossing while discussing, arguing, and challenging the concepts of freedom, war, and love. Come for a nuanced portrait of the nation’s first president and meet the unexpected confidante who influenced Washington’s perspective on peace, freedom, and independence.

ASL interpretation is available on Sun, Jan 29, Thurs, Feb 2, and Sat, Feb 4: please email info@avantbard.org

Runtime: 2 hours with one 10-minute intermission

Cast
William "Billy" Lee: Raquis Da’Juan Petree
George Washington: John Stange

Production Team
Director: DeMone Seraphin^
Producers: Avant Bard Producing Partners
Production Manager: Keta Newborn
Stage Manager: Sarah McCarthy
Set Designer: Megan Holden
Lighting Designer: Hailey LaRoe
Costume Designer: Amanda Jackson
Props Designer: Liz Long
Sound Designer/Composer: David Lamont Wilson
Box Office Manager: Brian Ash
Photos: DJ Corey Photography

Technical Team
Technical Director: Jarrod DiGiorgi
Master Electrician: Joe Miller

^ Avant Bard Theatre Producing Partner

When

  • Thursday, January 19, 2023 | 07:30 PM - 09:40 PM
  • Friday, January 20, 2023 | 07:30 PM - 09:40 PM
  • Saturday, January 21, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:10 PM
  • Saturday, January 21, 2023 | 07:30 PM - 09:40 PM
  • Sunday, January 22, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 09:10 PM
  • Thursday, January 26, 2023 | 07:30 PM - 09:40 PM
  • Friday, January 27, 2023 | 07:30 PM - 09:40 PM
  • Saturday, January 28, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:10 PM
  • Saturday, January 28, 2023 | 07:30 PM - 09:40 PM
  • Sunday, January 29, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:10 PM
  • Sunday, January 29, 2023 | 07:30 PM - 09:40 PM
  • Thursday, February 02, 2023 | 07:30 PM - 09:40 PM
  • Friday, February 03, 2023 | 07:30 PM - 09:40 PM
  • Saturday, February 04, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:10 PM
  • Saturday, February 04, 2023 | 07:30 PM - 09:40 PM
  • Sunday, February 05, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:10 PM
  • Sunday, February 05, 2023 | 07:30 PM - 09:40 PM
  • Thursday, February 09, 2023 | 07:30 PM - 09:40 PM
  • Friday, February 10, 2023 | 07:30 PM - 09:40 PM
  • Saturday, February 11, 2023 | 02:00 PM - 04:10 PM
  • Saturday, February 11, 2023 | 07:30 PM - 09:40 PM

Location

Gunston Theatre II, 2700 S Lang St, Arlington, 22206, View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.